chevron_right close
Skip to main content
Powered by rSchoolToday
Advertise With Us
 News Article
RWHS Speech Team takes 3rd Place!

The RWHS Speech Team continued its competitive season by traveling to Rochester John Marshall High School on Saturday, Feb. 9th 2019 and returned home with the 3rd Place Trophy in the Small Schools Division. The JM Speech Team played host to over 325 competitors from 25 area schools. 

RWHS Speech members who contributed to overall team standings were:

Elliott Engberg (6th Place, Varsity Creative Expression and 1st Place, Varsity Original Oratory); Mia Beck (3rd Place, Novice Drama Interpretation); Alison Metzen (2nd Place, Varsity Drama Interpretation); Rachel Dopkins and Kayleigh Hoppman (3rd Place, Novice Duo Interpretation); Marshall Laidlaw (Honorable Mention, Varsity Informative); James Smith (Honorable Mention, Varsity Original Oratory); Yesenia Sanchez; Jenna Sanford; Cayanne Korder; Josie Brickey; Jayda Pederson; Londyn Overlander; Derek Braend; Erin Jezierski; Sarah Nelson; Carl Peterson; Olivia Johnson; Rachel Hauschildt; Dyson Heschke; Tessa Heineman; Kailyn Peterson; Alainn Hanson; and Rachel Hernlem. 
Next week, the RWHS Speech Team will travel to Farmington High School. Speech meets are free and open to the public.